Search This Site

Monday, May 19, 2008

The 2008 Drama Desk Award Winners are:

Outstanding Musical

Passing Strange

Outstanding Play

August: Osage County by Tracy Letts

Outstanding Revival of a Musical

South Pacific

Outstanding Revival of a Play


Outstanding Actress in a Musical

Patti LuPone, Gypsy

Outstanding Actor in a Musical

Paulo Szot, South Pacific

Outstanding Actress in a Play

Deanna Dunagan, August: Osage County

Outstanding Actor in a Play

Mark Rylance, Boeing-Boeing

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play

Linda Lavin, The New Century

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play

Conleth Hill, The Seafarer

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical

Laura Benanti, Gypsy

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical

Boyd Gaines, Gypsy

Outstanding Solo Performance

Laurence Fishburne, Thurgood

Outstanding Revue

Forbidden Broadway: Rude Awakening

Outstanding Theatrical Experience

The 39 Steps

No comments: