Search This Site

Monday, September 22, 2008

The IT Awards are Tomorrow!

The Fab Marquee News Desk.

2008 Host and Presenters for the New York Innovative Theatre Awards
New York, NY, September 19, 2007: Lisa Kron has been chosen to host the 2008 New York Innovative Theatre Awards (the IT Awards), in a ceremony dedicated to celebrating Off-Off-Broadway. There will be entertainment interludes performed by New York’s own Blue Man Group.

The IT Awards will be held this Monday, September 22, 2008 at FIT’s Haft Auditorium. The Haft Auditorium is located in Building C of FIT’s campus on 27th Street between 7th and 8th Avenues.

Tickets are currently on sale for $25 at

Kron will be joined by the following presenters: Edward Albee (playwright), Rob Ashford (Choreographer), Michael Berresse (actor), Kirk Wood Bromley (playwright), John Bucchino (lyricist), Desiree Burch (actor), David Cote (Time Out New York Theater Editor), Michael Dahlen (actor Blue Man Group), Olympia Dukakis (actor), Barrett Foa (actor), Tina Howe (playwright), Leonard Jacobs (National Theater Editor at Back Stage) Anna Louizos (scenic designer), Anne Militello (lighting designer), Dan Moses Schreier (composer), Catherine Zuber (costume designer), and more to come…

LISA KRON has been writing and performing theater, both solo and as a part of the Five Lesbian Brothers for over 20 years. Last season she trod the little known path from downtown lesbian theater artist to Broadway when her play, Well, premiered to critical acclaim at the Longacre Theater. She enjoyed representing her community on the Great White Way and is very happy to be back home in the downtown theater community.


No comments: